Registration & Login
How can I delete my account?
You can delete your «Contribute to Zurich's Future» account at any time. This has the following effects:
- Permanent deletion of your personal data (email address, password, name & pseudonym, and all links to your profile stored by the system).
- Anonymisation of your public posts on the platform. The contributions will be assigned to an anonymous account. The contributions (inputs, comments, votes, etc.) are still visible for the sake of transparency and traceability of decisions.
- This action cannot be reversed. If you delete your account, you can no longer log in with it. You will need to re-register to participate again, reusing the email address you just deleted.
Note: Even if you have registered with the municipal «My Account», only your «Contribute to Zurich's Future» account will be deleted. Your «My account» is not affected.
To delete your account
- Log in to the platform.
- Select the menu item «Settings» under your name in the top right-hand corner.
- In the menu, select the menu item «Delete account».
- You are welcome to give us a reason why you are deleting your account.
- Select «Contribute to Zurich's future» Delete account and confirm the deletion with «Yes, I would like to delete my account».